Silverstein announce new album Dead Reflection, debut video for new track “Retrograde”

Official press release:

Ontario, Canada’s post-hardcore heavyweights, Silverstein, have announced their biting new full length, Dead Reflection, due out July 14th via Rise Records. To celebrate the announcement the band has premiered their massive new track, “Retrograde”.

Dead Reflection is Silverstein‘s eighth full length, a feat reached by very few bands, especially within the heavy music world where youthful fire and aggression is often finite. Silverstein, however, have always been an outlier, and Dead Reflection proves that the band still has plenty of fight left. The band pushed themselves harder than ever before resulting in an album the takes all of Silverstein‘s strengths–pummeling riffs, explosive dynamic shifts, and hugely anthemic choruses–and ramps up the intensity, demonstrating exactly why Silverstein remain at the top of their game over 17 years into their career.

Watch the “Retrograde” music video below:

Silverstein have always managed to be completely comfortable in their own skin while never being afraid to grow, however, the evolution from Ontario basement shows to touring the world over and selling over a million records hasn’t always been easy. Dead Reflection finds Silverstein once again fueled by the darkest of times. After finishing a grueling touring cycle in support of 2015’s I Am Alive In Everything I Touch, vocalist Shane Told found himself at his lowest point. Told related:

“I was not in a good place a year ago. This record tells the story of how broken I was, how I found myself on a path of self-destruction, and how I had to fight to get my sanity and happiness back.”

The band are no strangers to utilizing the hardest parts of life to power their creativity and Dead Reflection is undeniably as harrowing as it is cathartic, but for Silverstein there is no settling, no stopping, and they give nothing less than everything.

Pre-order Dead Reflection today via MerchNOW.

Dead Reflection track listing:

1. “Last Looks”
2. “Retrograde”
3. “Lost Positives”
4. “Ghost”
5. “Aquamarine”
6. “Mirror Box”
7. “Demons”
8. “The Afterglow”
9. “Cut and Run”
10. “Secret’s Safe”
11. “Whiplash”
12. “Wake Up”