Silver Snakes announce new full-length Death And The Moon, issue lyric video for “Smokedance”

Official press release:

Silver Snakes have completed work on their fourth proper full length, Death And The Moon, due May 3rd. The first single entitled “Smokedance” is being premiered exclusive via Revolver Magazine. Watch it here:

The visuals were done by The track is one of three on the album mixed by Michael Patterson, whose credits include She Wants Revenge, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and Nine Inch Nails. Pre-orders are available for Death And The Moon at MerchNOW.

The new album, the second for Claudio Sanchez’ Evil Ink Records, follows 2017’s Scathe EP which saw the band leaning in a more electronic direction and featuring covers of acts who’d helped shape their current direction, such as Garbage and Ministry. Death And The Moon expands upon that path, finding the band as much in the industrial space, as in the dark rock roots of previous full length, Saboteur

Lyrically, Death and the Moon follows in its predecessor’s footsteps, and one will certainly recognize similar guitar work but from the opening notes of track 1, “Smokedance” you’ll immediately discover a synth hook and electronic beat.

Appropriately, the band are currently on the road with Combichrist to celebrate the release of the new album. A complete list of dates can be found here.

Death And The Moon track listing:

  1. “Smokedance”
  2. “Worship”
  3. “Wool”
  4. “Tesserae”
  5. “Eclipse”
  6. “Mescaline”
  7. “Black Fire”
  8. “Dissolve”
  9. “Lavender”
  10. “Swallowing Light”
  11. “Gone is Gone”