Silent Line new track “Shattered Shores I: Timeless Night”

Melodic death metallers Silent Line have released the first single from their upcoming concept record Shattered Shores. The track “Shattered Shores I: Timeless Night” can be heard above courtesy of Metal Nation News. Vocalist/guitarist Michael Burton comments:

‘Timeless Night’ is the first part of the title track off this album and describes the coming of the storm that is supposed to wash away the ash of the past and renew the land. It shares a similar chorus with “Shattered Shores II: A New Beginning”, as well as the verse riff – although the songs are in different tuning. It also shares some lyrics with “Erosion” to tie the depiction of ashes and flames to the storm. It primarily describes hopelessness and sorrow, trying to move on, but being stuck in depression. Musically it is quite diverse ranging from classic In Flames-style dual lead guitars to a four guitar harmonized clean bridge and huge ringing chords.”

The effort is being self-released by the band and scheduled to arrive on October 30th.

Silent Line:

Guitar/Vocals – Mike Burton
Guitar – Randy Bergh
Bass – Andy Sidloski
Drums – Adam Kallstrom

Shattered Shores track listing:

1. “Frost Of The Night”
2. “Erosion”
3. “Back And White”
4. “Shattered Shores I: Timeless Night”
5. “Summer Song”
6. “Starfall”
7. “Shattered Shores II: A New Beginning”
8. “Into The Chasm”
9. “The Faceless Shadow”
10. “Embrace The End”

Silent Line 1