Signs of the Swarm announce new record Vital Deprivation, stream “Tempting Death” feat. Chelsea Grin’s Tom Barber

Signs of the Swarm will release their new album Vital Deprivation through Unique Leader Records on October 11th. The record was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland (August Burns Red, Rivers of Nihil) at Think Loud Studios in York, PA. The group said of the new record:

“We are pleased to present our third album via Unique Leader Records, Vital Deprivation. We began writing for the album shortly after TDOE was released. From the beginning we had a sound in mind that was more aggressive and fast paced, but equally as brutal as our previous releases. What makes this album different from our past is that we wrote with pleasing ourselves in mind first and foremost. We’ve covered a lot of ground in just under 40 minutes. Some of the album may be what you expect to hear from us, and hopefully some may not. David Simonich is a powerhouse of a vocalist bringing a whole new range of motion to the band’s spectrum. His lyrical content and cadence bring a more emotional and poetic energy to Signs while retaining the aggression he’s become known for. We’d like to thank Carson Slovak & Grant McFarland for helping us to shape this album into a coherent message from beginning to end. Thank you to our fans who have supported us relentlessly, this is the first of many to come.”

The group have also debuted a lyric video for the record’s first single “Tempting Death”. The track features a guest vocal appearance from Tom Barber of Chelsea Grin; listen below. Pre-orders are live via the label’s IndieMerch store and Bandcamp.

Vital Deprivation track listing:

  1. “Vital Deprivation”
  2. “Tempting Death”
  3. “Celestial Ascendance”
  4. “Malformed Dissonance”
  5. “Lost Within Reflection”
  6. “The Blood”
  7. “Crown of Nails”
  8. “Undying Fidelity”
  9. “Inevitable Affliction”
  10. “Malevolent Enslavement”