Photo by: Aaron Jones

Official press release:

Detroit grind ensemble Shock Narcotic will release their debut full-length, I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work, this August via Housecore Records.

Forged in 2018, Shock Narcotic features former The Dillinger Escape Plan guitarist Jeff Tuttle, Child Bite vocalist Shawn Knight, current Shit Life/former The Black Dahlia Murder drummer Zach Gibson, and Battlecross bassist Don Slater, spewing forth a vicious synthesis of grind, metal, and hardcore. Mastered by Brad Boatright (Converge, Integrity, Obituary) with guest backing vocals by Full Of Hell’s Dylan Walker, the fourteen tracks that make up I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work are a whirlwind of dystopian dread and existential nihilism. Decibel Magazine lauds its, “quick bursts of frustration…,” and, “effective combination of past and present into one bowl of bitterness.”

Shock Narcotic’s I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work will be released August 16th on CD, LP, cassette, and digital formats. Stream first single, “Pray For Paralysis” below. Visit the Shock Narcotic Bandcamp for digital pre-orders. For physical orders, visit the newly-launched Housecore Store.

I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work track listing:

  1. “I Have Seen The Future”
  2. “Erratic Smearing Vitals”
  3. “Seed Shooters”
  4. “Mutually Beneficial Subterfuge”
  5. “Aimless Slogging”
  6. “Offspring Hobbled”
  7. “Smegma In The Shape Of A Man”
  8. “Pray For Paralysis”
  9. “Sliced Self / Multiple Lives”
  10. “An Obsession Supreme”
  11. “As Good As Gone”
  12. “Perpetual Regression”
  13. “Failure As Tradition”
  14. “Everyone Is Forgotten”