Official press release:

Shadow of Intent, one of the most exciting and revered bands to emerge from the metal world in recent years, have announced that their new album, Elegy will be released on January 14th, 2022 via Blood Blast Distribution, pre-orders available now here.

The announcement comes highlighted by the official music video for brand new track “From Ruin… We Rise”. The track takes the listener on an epic journey as dramatic strings weave around Chris Wiseman’s darkly driving riffs and intricate lead guitar work and Bryce Butler’s frantic blast beats, coupled with Andrew Monias’ pummeling bass lines punctuate Ben Duerr’s brutal, guttural vocals. Stream “From Ruin… We Rise” here and watch the music video here or by clicking on the image below.

Speaking on the band’s new release, vocalist Ben Duerr shares:

“This song speaks about the inhumane suffering endured in the Ukraine. Surviving mass famine, slave labor, and essentially being used as cannon fodder in the world’s largest war in history, the nation still retains their identity, even as they are gripped in civil strife. This song mourns their fallen, while hoping their innocents can remain strong, despite being locked in disarray and subjected to atrocities. Let this also be a reminder to our own compatriots that no matter the current political climate, no matter the disagreements, we will survive it, as we are one.”

Elegy track listing:

  1. “Farewell”
  2. “Saurian King”
  3. “The Coming Fire”
  4. “Of Fury”
  5. “Intensified Genocide”
  6. “Life of Exile”
  7. “Where Millions Have Come to Die”
  8. “From Ruin… We Rise”
  9. “Blood in the Sands of Time”
  10. “Reconquest”
  11. “Elegy I: Adapt”
  12. “Elegy II: Devise”
  13. “Elegy III: Overcome”
%d bloggers like this: