Set Sights announce The Heavy Alternative, stream new song “Planted”

Recent Tragic Hero signees Set Sights will be releasing their debut record The Heavy Alternative through the label on September 7th. A new track titled “Planted” is now streaming and can be heard below. Vocalist Maro Abdelmola said of the song:

“If I could beg anybody that cares for me for anything, it’s when I pass, please carry on as quickly as you can – and continue to pursue happiness. ‘Planted’ is primarily about accepting fate openly, without fear of any beyond, and hoping the ones who stand with me can let go of me just as I let go of everything else.”

Pre-orders of the album are available now through Merch Bucket.

The Heavy Alternative track listing:

1. “Rise Above”
2. “Violent Words”
3. “Planted”
4. “Buried in Stone (Shadow Walk)”
5. “Nostalgia”
6. “الأرق”
7. “Collapse”
8. “Mourning (Realizations)”
9. “Spectre”
10. “True North”
11. “Dust”
12. “Cancer Season”