SeeYouSpaceCowboy premiere new single “Armed With Their Teeth”, detail new effort The Correlation Between Entrance And Exit Wounds

“Sasscore” outfit SeeYouSpaceCowboy have issued a music video for a new single, “Armed With Their Teeth”. The group commented of the track and video:

‘Armed With Their Teeth’, being the first song on the the record, we wanted to come out swinging. This song is one of the more political additions to the record. The video was shot by Cameron Nunez in Cincinnati, OH. There were a lot of hands on deck for this video and most of the imagery came together kind of spur of the moment. At the end of the day, we were all very happy with the final product.”

The track is taken from the group’s forthcoming record, The Correlation Between Entrance And Exit Wounds, which is set to be released on September 27th through Pure Noise Records. Pre-orders are available now via MerchNOW and iTunes. Speaking of the album, the group added:

The Correlation Between Entrance and Exit Wounds is a record that deals with loss, growth, and the struggle to stay alive in a world that seems to be constantly working against you. This record is a bit of a departure from our previous material. When we decided to start writing we talked a lot about what we wanted to do and what we thought people expected us to do. Ultimately we decided to write a record that felt true to us and where we were at that point in time, to not let what we’re expected to do dictate anything about us moving forward.”

The Correlation Between Entrance And Exit Wounds track listing:

  1. “Armed With Their Teeth”
  2. “With High Hopes and Clipped Wings”
  3. “Disdain Coupled With A Wide Smile”
  4. “A Space Marked ‘Escape'”
  5. “Prolonging The Inevitable Forever”
  6. “Late December”
  7. “Have You Lost The Plot?”
  8. “Put On A Show, Don’t Let Them See You Fall”
  9. “No Words, No Compensating Lies”
  10. “Dissertation Of An Idle Voice”
  11. “The Phoenix Must Reset”

SeeYouSpaceCowboy is:

Jesse Price – guitar
Andrew Milam – bass
Connie Sgarbossa – vocals
Ethan Sgarbossa – drums
Liam Coombe – guitar

[via Revolver]