SECT announce sophomore effort No Cure For Death

Photo by: Chuck Johnson

Official press release:

Following the signing of North American hardcore group SECT to Southern Lord earlier this year, the band has since completed recording their second full-length, and label debut, No Cure For Death, and with plans to release the album on November 24th. No Cure For Death was recorded with Kurt Ballou at GodCity Studios and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

View brand new footage of SECT’s No Cure For Death recording sessions

Southern Lord will release No Cure For Death on November 24th; stand by for audio samples, videos, pre-order links, and more in the days ahead.

No Cure For Death track listing:

1. “Open Grave”
2. “Day For Night”
3. “Crocodile Prayers”
4. “Reality‚Äôs Wake”
5. “Stripes”
6. “Liberal Arts”
7. “Born Razed”
8. “Transaction”
9. “Least Resistance”
10. “Avoidance Ritual”

SECT is:

Chris Colohan – vocals
James Chang – guitar
Scott Crouse – guitar
Steve Hart – bass
Andrew Hurley – drums