Band: Saint Asonia
Song: “The Hunted” feat. Sully Erna; “Beast”
Album: Flawed Design
Release Date: October 25th, 2019
Label: Spinefarm Records

Frontman Adam Gontier said of the video for “The Hunted”:

“I’m super excited to share ‘The Hunted’ video with our fans. We worked with PR Brown, who did our ‘Better Place’ video from the first record, again. He’s also done all of Saint Asonia’s record artwork and is absolutely brilliant. He’s an amazing photographer and his vision always seems to line up perfectly with ours. ‘The Hunted’ video sort of has a Little Red Riding Hood vibe to it. But it’s a little more ‘creepy,’ if you will It’s kind of a straightforward song, and I really wanted the video to be simple and visually intriguing. I think we’ve achieved that.”

Speaking of the upcoming record, Gontier adds:

“The thing about Flawed Design is that it took longer than we expected to make. But in the end, because of that, it turned out to be a really good piece of work. There were so many things happening in my personal life when we started the process in early 2017 I basically took a step back, took care of the things I needed to, and I went through a lot of extremely difficult situations I found myself in a bad place. But, when I finally came out on the other side, I focused, we focused, and we made Flawed Design. It’s a very real, vulnerable look into the last few years of my life — the good, the bad, and the ugly.

I feel confident in saying Flawed Design is, without a doubt, the best body of work/music I’ve ever created. I hope it has the same impact on fans, as it has on me.”


Flawed Design track listing:

  1. “Blind”
  2. “Sirens” (feat. Sharon den Adel)
  3. “This August Day”
  4. “The Hunted” (feat. Sully Erna)
  5. “Ghost”
  6. “Beast”
  7. “The Fallen”
  8. “Another Fight”
  9. “Flawed Design”
  10. “Justify”
  11. “Martyrs”