Rhine 1

Official press release:

Seattle’s Rhine are proud to announce their return in 2016 with their new album An Outsider to follow up 2011’s debut Duality, which was first a solo effort by band founder Gabriel Tachell (guitar and vocals). Now joined by Alex Smolin on guitar (ex-Metameric), James Porter on bass (Ideofone), and Carlos Delgado (Inferion, ex-Death Crowned King) to collaborate on this project, the band has posted a trailer video to give a glimpse of what’s to come from the 10 track full length when it’s unleashed on February 5, 2016.

Band founder Gabriel Tachell comments on the release:

An Outsider is about the struggle that comes with being different, it’s a love/hate situation. You want to shine but you’re afraid of it at the same time. You want to create trends, not follow them, but it’s scary to be the first one. It also has to do with social struggles and always feeling like a stranger. This theme is primarily represented by the title track. Many of the songs have different themes that are not all closely related. The album is all over the map emotionally. Not just angry and dark, but sometimes totally ironic or sometimes very deep and inspiring. It mixes in emotions you wouldn’t typically hear on a metal record like joy and nostalgia. The listening experience is a journey that won’t get you worn out on a single emotion, instead it is dynamic like we are as humans. We form strong bonds to the music we love because of all these things that it can convey, and we are attempting to create something people can feel the same way about.”

Pre-order here.

An Outside track listing:

1. “Dreaming Of Death”
2. “The Spell Of Dark Water”
3. “An Outsider”
4. “Somewhere”
5. “Paralyzed”
6. “Dissolved In Fire”
7. “P.R.E.Y.”
8. “Into The Unknown”
9. “Shipwrecked In Stasis”
10. “Fragments”

Rhine 3

%d bloggers like this: