Earlier this month I received a message from one of the members of a band called Holding Sand. I meant to do this post sooner but I kept getting distracted because grad school is being a pain in my ass right now. Excuses aside (I’m garbage, I know), I finally got around to writing this piece about the French post-hardcore quintet. This band takes me back to early 2000s and makes me think of bands like Taking Back Sunday and Thursday were leading that scene, if they were heavier. With a blend of aggression, melody, and hooks Holding Sand is a band that would fit amazingly well at Warped Tour and I certainly hope that one of these years they do. If post-hardcore rock is your cup of tea, then I definitely suggest you give this band a listen.

Above is Holding Sand’s latest music video for their track “Hell-Bent”. The song is the first single off their forthcoming full-length A Life Worth Memoirs, which hits shelves on February 23rd. Pre-orders are currently available at this location, through Big Cartel, and Amazon.

A Life Worth Memoirs track list:

1. A Life Worth Memoirs
2. Just Make Me A Fucking Sandwich
3. Hell Bent
4. Merry-Go-Round
5. Worn Out
6. Meat Locker
7. Wreck
8. Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, Acceptance
9. Lights Out
10. Farewell
11. Whimpers & Screams
12. Forever Yours