Ragnarok 1

Official press release:

Iconic Norwegian black metallers Ragnarok have announced album details of their eagerly anticipated eighth studio installment, Psychopathology. The record is set for release on 25th of March on Agonia Records and is now available to pre-order via the label’s webshop. The band that has been active for over twenty years on the metal scene, have completed work on their new album in Endarker Studio (Sweden) with Marduk’s bassist Devo behind the console. Cover artwork made by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Machine Head, Dimmu Borgir) and track listing are available below.

Ragnarok took everyone by surprise announcing a bold role-swap in their line-up. Psychopathology will be the first album in Ragnarok’s history that doesn’t feature founder Jontho on drums. Having taken over the role of frontman, his place behind the drum kit is taken by Dauden drummer Malignant, who joined the band in 2014. Bolverk, is on guitars, and DezeptiCunt makes his swansong appearance with the band on bass as he leaves to concentrate on new projects.

Founder and frontman Jontho had this to say about fans can expect from the album:

“Your wait will finally come to an end in 2016 when we release Psychopathology, our eighth full-length album. I can say with absolute certainty that this album will be the best in Ragnarok’s career to date. It is the result of dedication, hard work, and the musical skills of our lineup, and is the next stage in the band’s development, both musically and lyrically. Psychopathology is about to unleash total chaos upon you as it invites you to dive deeper into the dark recesses of the human mind.”

Psychopathology track listing:

1. “Dominance and Submission”
2. “I Hate”
3. “Psychopathology”
4. “My Creator”
5. “Infernal Majesty”
6. “Heretic”
7. “Into The Abyss”
8. “The Eighth Of The Seven Plagues”
9. “Lies”
10. “Blood”
11. “Where Dreams Come To Die”

Ragnarok 2

On March 25th Ragnarok will also release a special compilation album titled Chaos And Insanity Between 1994-2004, featuring a rare collection of the band’s early demos and EPs.

Chaos And Insanity Between 1994-2004 track listing:

I. Pagan Land demo 1994 *
1. “Intro”
2. “Pagan Land”
3. “From The Darkest Deep”
4. “Et Vinterland I Nord”
5. “Hammerens Slag”
6. “Ragnarok”

II. Various Unreleased tracks:
7. “Et Vinterland I Nord” **
8 .”Under The Wings of Satan” (demo)***
9. “Fainted Eyes” ****
10. “Live 2004” *****

Ragnarok 3

*Recorded in Haga Audio in October 1994;
**Recorded in Sarpsborg, September 1994 and taken from the compilation cd called Ørevox;
***Pre-production for the album In Nomine Satanas, recorded in Attic Studio in Sarpsborg in 2001;
****Celtic Frost cover taken from the tribute album Order of The Tyrants 2003, Black Lotus Records;
*****Live is from the Blackdoor Miracle Tour in 2004 with Behemoth, Krisiun and Incantation somewhere in Europe. Included only in the CD version.