Pyrrhon 3

Official press release:

New York City-based experimental death metal quartet, Pyrrhon, will release a CD version of their latest works, the Growth Without End mini-album, through Selfmadegod Records in October, following its initial vinyl vinyl version released earlier this year by Handshake Inc.

The five-song Growth Without End was recorded and mixed by Ryan Jones, mastered by Colin Marston, and as expected from the talented and lethal Pyrrhon, is a total mindfuck, merging bouts of punishing death, super-evil noise rock, twisted math, chaotic and menacing grind. It’s kind of like Daughters, Brutal Truth, Merzbow, and Autopsy created a batch of catchy-by-reverse-psychology songs, and then promised to never speak of them again. As usual, vocalist Doug Moore brings a wildly varied palate of screams, growls, grunts, howls, barks and spoken power to his ominous, thought-provoking and voyeuristic lyrics that navigate the miasma of sonic insanity the band lays down. It’s clear each member in the band is a virtuoso – skills used not to show off, but to engulf the listener with emotion, power, tasty chaos and passages that will get inside of you, possess you, and bring cathartic, ‘hell yes!’ pleasure and pain to all your musical glands.

Unload “Cancer Mantra”, the opening song from Growth Without End, at the Selfmadegod Records YouTube channel below:

Growth Without End is set for October 1st 2015 release date on CD. Stand by for preorders.

Pyrrhon has also booked a new show, set to play their hometown at Brooklyn’s Saint Vitus Bar on September 29th with Maruta and Yautja.

Growth Without End track listing:

1. “Cancer Mantra”
2. “Forget Yourself”
3. “The Mass”
4. “Viral Content”
5. “Turing’s Revenge”

Pyrrhon 2