Official press release:

Introducing PUSH!, a young hardcore quintet from Lisbon, Portugal. Mixing new school hardcore with old school metal influences, the band are back with their third release.

Dark Dive (8th February release) was mastered by Stu Mckay (MalevolenceBrutality Will Prevail) and follows a very busy four years for the band. Since 2015 PUSH! have played extensively in Portugal and Spain, sharing the stage with Madball, Strife, Backtrack, Brutality Will Prevail, Sworn Enemy, and the Portuguese legends Devil In Me and For The Glory. PUSH! have also played several major festival in Portugal, such as the European Pool Party 2015, alongside Broken Teeth and All For Nothing.

For fans of Madball, Deez Nuts, Stamping Ground and even some early Metallica, PUSH! shine an important spotlight on an underrepresented part of the world. The band’s previous two albums (Breathe In The Future. Breathe Out The Past. and This Is Cruel. This Is Life.) were released in 2014 and 2016 respectively.

PUSH! will be announcing their first EU tour shortly.

Dark Dive track listing:

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Free at Last”
  3. “Denial and Envy”
  4. “Dark Dive”
  5. “Pitfall”
  6. “Left With Memories”
  7. “With Love”
  8. “Cuffed to Yourself”
  9. “Ground Floor”
  10. “Keep Silent”
  11. “Procrastinate”