Pseudo/Sentai premiere new song “March Of The Selkies”

Photo by: Taylor Foiles

As experimental prog outift Pseudo/Sentai prepare to release their independent full-length Bansheeface, the band have debuted a new track titled “March Of The Selkies”. The band comment on the track:

“In ‘March Of The Selkies’ your ears will witness the march on the last civilized human stronghold, a calculated consequence of the Bansheeface’s actions. With no hope for peaceful resolution, one side celebrates before victory while the other finally confronts their impending doom. This track also features Sawyer Schneider on a ripping traditional guitar solo wedged between twisting psychedelic moments and Jeff Eber and Jon Ehlers holding down a catchy but complex rhythmic section.”

The new album is set to arrive on October 16th.

Bansheeface track listing:

1. “Quantum Cardboard”
2. “Sleeping Closer To The Ground”
3. “Terraformed Transcendence”
4. “Immaculation”
5. “Bansheeface”
6. “Trap Of Assassination”
7. “Black Matter Of Machinations”
8. “Sleeping Closer”
9. “The Holy Metamorphacity”
10. “A Taste Of Endangered”
11. “Classic Tactics Of Xenocide”
12. “March Of The Selkies”
13. “Mound Of Seed, Seed Of Earth”

PseudoSentai 2

[via New Noise Magazine]