Industrial supergroup Primitive Race – which was founded by producer Chris Kniker (Lords of Acid, RevCo) and features Graham Crabb (Pop Will Eat Itself), Erie Loch (Luxt, Dream In Red), Tommy Victor (Prong, Danzig) and Dave “Rave” Ogilvie (Skinny Puppy, Jackalope) – are streaming their first single “Follow The Leader”. The song will be appearing on the band’s upcoming, self-titled debut. Kniker says of the band:

“My motivation for creating Primitive Race is simply, working with friends. It started out as a fun outing but all of a sudden we realized we were on to something real and decided to go ahead and make a record.”

Tommy Victor of Prong, who sings on “Acceptance Of Reality”, “Seeing Right Through It All”, and “Taking Things Back”, adds:

“I saw my participation in Primitive Race as a challenge. It’s really interesting to be presented with a killer piece of music to come up with a lyric and vocal idea for. It turned out to be a very enjoyable process, teaming up with some really talented people!”

The record is scheduled for release on August 7th via Metropolis Records. Pre-orders are live and can be found here.

Primitive Race track listing:

1. “So Strange”
2. “Follow The Leader”
3. “Acceptance of Reality”
4. “Addict Now”
5. “Cage Rattler”
6. “Give Up The Ghost”
7. “Taking Things Back”
8. “Platinum Balls”
9. “Seeing Right Through It All”
10. “DJFH”
11. “Below Zero”

Primitive Race 1

[via New Noise Magazine]