Photo by: Josh Andrade

Official press release:

Power Trip slay us with “Firing Squad”, the first new single from their anxiously awaited sophomore release Nightmare Logic, which will see release February 22nd through Southern Lord. “Firing Squad” was debuted this past week at NPR, who described that the record, “possesses a certain monolithic quality Lemmy would admire: a massive rawness and a sludgy, heavy hopelessness that thrashes with punk immediacy and metal intricacy…it’s a track preparing for war.”

Stream “Firing Squad” at here:

Power Trip is a real band like no other. Their raw energy, musical proficiency, perfect song structure, rich tones, fierce riffs, persecution, and collective attitude have seeded them as one of the most prolific underground staples in the US metal, punk, and hardcore scenes. Nightmare Logic was produced by Arthur Rizk, engineered by Arthur Rizk and Matthew Barnhart, mastered by Joel Grind, and features cover art by Paolo Girardi.

Southern Lord will release Nightmare Logic on February 22nd; physical pre-orders are live here and iTunes pre-orders here.

Nightmare Logic track listing:

1. “Soul Sacrifice”
2. “Executioner’s Tax (Swing of the Axe)”
3. “Firing Squad”
4. “Nightmare Logic”
5. “Waiting Around To Die”
6. “Ruination”
7. “If Not Us Then Who”
8. “Crucifixation”


%d bloggers like this: