Chicago alternative band Pound Of Flesh have released a music video for their track “Everybody”. It was filmed by Beth Hollander and Elizabeth Fraiberg from e3Photography, and directed/edited by the band’s keyboardist Steve McIntosh. Vocalist Darrell James said of the clip:

“The video is about being over everyone’s bullshit and self-serving attitudes. The last straw was drawn—sending people to release their anger and frustration in confession and therapy only to find more of the same.

The little girl framing the video is a running nod to youth—innocence, curiosity, impulsiveness, playfulness, and raw emotions. She’s not meant to be anyone in particular—just a reminder of how we change and how we stay the same.”

The track is off the band’s new album Pills, out now through WuLi Records and INgrooves Music Group. Physical copies can be purchased here, while digital versions are available on iTunes.

Pills track listing:

1. “One Time Offer”
2. “Army Of Me”
3. “Everybody”
4. “Believe”
5. “Live Fast”
6. “Ready To Go”
7. “Everybody” (Radio Edit)

Pound Of Flesh 2

[via Bloody Disgusting]