Photo by: Travis Poston

Official press release:

Genre-blending instrumental heavyweights, Polyphia, have announced their third full length album, New Levels New Devils, due out October 12th on Equal Vision Records. In celebration of the announcement, the band also shared “O.D.” – the album’s second single – along with an accompanying video today. “O.D.” truly takes the band to new levels with syncopated riffs that melt seamlessly together, backed by percussion few bands would ever be able to attempt. Further blurring the lines of genre, Polyphia partnered with Y2K (Killy, Yung Bans) and Judge (Migos & Marshmello, Young Thug) on the production of the new single. Across the album, there’s a rotating cast of accomplished hip hop and electronic producers, plus features from guitarists Ichika, Mateus Asato, Jason Richardson, Erick Hansel and Mario Camarena from Chon, Yvette Young from Covet. The only vocal feature comes from one of this year’s most exciting new producer, singer and multi-instrumentalist, known as Cuco.

Speaking on the new track the band says:

“This album is probably the best music in the history of music. Between all the future Grammy nominations and public praise it’s pretty unanimous that we’re the biggest (and best) band in the world at this point. Far better than Metallica, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, etc. We had a $100,000 budget for this video but spent most of it on beer so we were left with only $10,000 but it turned out alright… still better than anything anyone else has ever done (especially that dildo Ronnie Radke).”

“G.O.A.T.”, which was originally unveiled as a standalone single in May, has accumulated over 1 million plays and closes out the track list on New Levels New Devils. It’s the first album release from Polyphia since their 2017 EP The Most Hated – which reached #6 on the Billboard Independent Label Release charts and cracked the top ten for Top Current Rock. It also hit #41 on the Billboard Top 200 and #36 for Top Current Albums. Stay tuned for new music from Polyphia as the band unveils more info on their new record out October 12th on Equal Vision Records. Pre-orders are available now via this link.

New Levels New Devils track listing:

1. “Nasty” feat. Jason Richardson
2. “O.D.”
3. “Death Note”
feat. Ichika
4. “Bad”
5. “Drown”
feat. Mateus Asato
6. “Saucy”
7. “Yas”
feat. Mario Camarena and Erick Hansel
8. “So Strange” feat. Cuco
9. “Rich Kids” feat. Yvette Young
10. “G.O.A.T.”

%d bloggers like this: