Polar announce new album Nova, release video for new track “Midnight”

UK post hardcore outfit Polar have announced that their fourth studio record is titled Nova and will be released on April 5th through Arising Empire/Nuclear Blast. You can pre-orders the effort now at this location.

The group have released a music video for the first single off the effort, “Midnight”. Check out the clip below. The group said of the track and record:

‘Midnight’ is a song about coming of age and sexual awakening. It is written about a personal experience I had at 15 which forced me to understand sex mentally and physically in a unnatural way. This song has been therapeutic to me and I hope it allows people who hear it to be honest with themselves and deal with their inner demons.

Our new album Nova musically and lyrically has been therapeutic for all us, we came to point where we all needed a release and this is the product of that. We hope listeners can relate to this record and make steps to finding inner peace as much as us.”

The group have also lined up a spring tour of Europe and the U.K. with Tripsitter providing support. Tickets are available now at PolarUK.co. Last fall, the band released the first single off the album, titled “Drive”. You can listen to that track below.

Nova track listing:

  1. “Mære”
  2. “Devil”
  3. “Cradle”
  4. “Drive”
  5. “Adore”
  6. “Sonder”
  7. “Amber”
  8. “Breathe”
  9. “Prey”
  10. “Dusk”
  11. “Midnight”
  12. “Brother”

Tour dates:

5/03 – London, UK | Boston Music Room
5/04 – Antwerp, BE | Kavka
5/05 – Hamburg, DE | Hafenklang
5/06 – Koln, DE | MTC
5/07 – Nurnberg, DE | Z-Bau
5/08 – Prague, CZ | Underdogs
5/09 – Berlin, DE | Musik & Frieden
5/10 – Leipzig, DE | Naumanns
5/11 – Essen, DE | Cafe Nova
5/12 – Hannover, DE | Lux
5/13 – Munich, DE | Backstage
5/14 – Aarau, CH | Kiff
5/15 – Wiesbaden, DE | Schlachthof

Polar is:

Adam Woodford – vocals
Tom Green – guitar
Fabian Lomas – guitar
Jonny Bowman – bass
Nick Jones – drums