Pain Tank to release in March, stream new track “Starvation Cockhard”

Official press release:

Washington, DC area hardcore grind outfit Pain Tank is preparing to mercilessly deploy their 97,901,726 Confirmed Kills album in March, having tested one of the album’s deadly wares on the public with a stream of “Starvation Cockhard”.

Pain Tank was formed in 2016 as a side project for its four members, who also hold rank in the likes of Construct Of Lethe, Palkoski, Cammo Shorts and Reticle; the project rapidly became a focused, permanent act which ventures into musical and lyrical territory not explored with their other bands.

Surging with unchecked, annihilating, white-knuckled aggression, Pain Tank‘s debut recorded massacre 97,901,726 Confirmed Kills was recorded live at Trepan Studios in Woodbridge, Virginia over the course of eight hours. The band felt it necessary to capture the intensity and aggression of a live performance, which can easily get lost in more conventional studio tracking. Boiling over with homicidal rage, the album blasts thirteen rampaging tracks point blank into the listener’s face in under twenty-four minutes, 97,901,726 Confirmed Kills was engineered and mixed by drummer Tony Petrocelly, who also handled the art and layout for the record.

Pain Tank will release 97,901,726 Confirmed Kills on digital and CD platforms through the band’s own independent Edgewood Arsenal Records on March 17th.

Stream Pain Tank‘s relentless “Starvation Cockhard” and preorder the record at THIS LOCATION:

Stand by for additional audio and video samples from 97,901,726 Confirmed Kills, tour dates for Pain Tank, and more over the weeks ahead.

97,901,726 Confirmed Kills track listing:

1. “Uniform Shitshow”
2. “Dollar Sign Suicide”
3. “The Mouth That Doesn’t Open”
4. “A Sheep Just Like the Rest”
5. “Tropicamide”
6. “Starvation Cockhard”
7. “Driving Back The Occupier”
8. “A Need For Violence”
9. “The Void And All Its Temptations”
10. “Decommissioned Oppression State”
11. “When Integrity Means Death”
12. “It Doesn’t Know What Else To Do”
13. “Barcodes And Byproducts”

Pain Tank is:

Steven Kerchner – vocals, noise
James Shaw – guitar
Chirs Dugay – bass
Tony Petrocelly – drums