Overhung ink deal with Test Your Metal Records; announce re-release of Moving Ahead

Official press release:

Test Your Metal Records is proud to announce their latest signing of Mumbai rock ‘n rollers Overhung for the re-release of their 2016 album Moving Ahead. The full length is an electrifying 10 tracks ready to blast from the stereo speakers and give fans that classic glam rock n’ roll feel of the 70’s and 80’s. In their native country of India, the Mumbai rock band has been garnering praise along with their straight to the point lyrics about sex and more sex that they feel is still a topic too taboo to be spoken of.

Indian press has said:

Overhung make no bones that their songs are about sex.” – The Times of India

“Mumbai-based Glam rock band Overhung want to talk about sex. They say that is the only topic no one wants to talk about.” – The Hindu

Overhung and lovin’ it! They are more than just a band, they’re a bunch of ‘brothers’ who make music and ‘shake the room’, with their sound and antics.” – The Goan

Moving Ahead will be distributed in North America in 2018 (date to be determined) by Test Your Metal Records along with a new single to be released by the band entitled “King Of Dreams” at a later date.

TYM label A&R Mujeeb Basha comments:

“The signing of Overhung may raise eyebrows, as it should. The band has already built a reputation in their home country rocking the foundations of ‘Hard Rock Cafes’ all over India peddling their signature “Sex, Rum, and Rock&Roll!” Coming soon to North America through a partnership with TYMR, what you can expect is that Overhung will rock your socks off! The band has bold and audacious ideas and the cross-cultural partnership with Test Your Metal Records means 24/7 debauchery.”

Overhung vocalist Sujit Kumar adds:

“We, at Overhung are really excited with the association with Test Your Metal Records. For a band that functions from different parts of the globe, Overhung has continued to write, record, release and tour and every year. Just as the album title Moving Ahead suggests, we’ve constantly moved ahead in some way or the other. Looking forward to taking the debauchery to North American shores.”

Moving Ahead track listing:

1. “Sex Machine”
2. “Insane”
3. “Waiting”
4. “I Don’t Believe Her”
5. “Through The Slime”
6. “Waste”
7. “I Am I”
8. “Must Drink”
9. “Casual Bitch”
10. “You Think You’re So Cool”

Overhung is:

Sujit Kumar – Vocals
Howard Pereira – Guitars
Crosby Fernandes – Bass
Sheldon Dixon – Drums