Omenfilth announce new album Devourer Of The Seven Moons, premiere “The Embrace Of Solitude”

Official press release:

Philippines-based black metal practitioners Omenfilth will release their third full length, Devourer Of The Seven Moons, on April 12th via Eternal Death.

Following the path of traditional black metal rather than the war metal influences often associated with their place of origin, Devourer Of The Seven Moons showcases the strengths of the band — eerie melodies (“The Embrace Of Solitude”), headbanging fury (“Summon The Beast Of Damnation”, “Seared By The Flames Of Bawo”), and violent upsurges (“Bakuana Ex Inferis”). Appealing more to fans of bands like Varathron or Darkthrone than Blasphemy or Von, Devourer Of The Seven Moons shows that Southeast Asian black metal is more than just sleazy goat worship and miniguns. Following the lyrical themes of the album, the artwork of Dave Fogg is based on the ancient Filipino mythological entity Bakunawa aka “The Devourer Of The Seven Moons”.

In advance of its official unveiling, Omenfilth offers third track, “The Embrace Of Solitude”, for public consumption noting:

“This song is a bit more melodic than anything we have previously written – it was put together by guitarist Von Necroticus when he was suffering from a depression and that comes through in the material. In a weird way, it reminds us of old Moonspell. This release is a definitive step in our career and we all think it is very strong album.”

Hear “The Embrace Of Solitude” below:

Omenfilth’s Devourer Of The Seven Moons will be released on CD, cassette, and digital formats. The ten-track offering includes three bonus tracks: a cover of Vulcano’s “Bloody Vengeance” and live recordings of “Equinox Of Evil” and “Fading Embers Of A Dying Era”, both from the band’s 2016Opus Sanguinarium offering. For pre-orders, visit the Eternal Death Bandcamp.

Devourer Of The Seven Moons track listing:

  1. “The Dictate Of Morbid Hegemony”
  2. “Summon The Beast Of Damnation”
  3. “The Embrace Of Solitude”
  4. “Devourer Of The Seven Moons”
  5. “Bakunaua Ex Inferis”
  6. “Seared By The Flames Of Bawo”
  7. “Negare Omnis Vitas”
  8. “Bloody Vengeance (Vulcano cover)
  9. “Equinox Of Evil” (Live)
  10. “Fading Embers Of A Dying Era” (Live)