Oh, Weatherly announce new effort Lips Like Oxygen, release video for new single “Here Tonight”

Official press release:

Oh, Weatherly have revealed details for their upcoming record Lips Like Oxygen, out July 27th via Hopeless Records. The first single and music video, “Here Tonight” premiere today. Fans can watch on the Hopeless Records YouTube channel:

Co-produced by Jake Bundrick of Mayday Parade, Lips Like Oxygen is a deeply personal and emotionally revealing debut full-length from Oh, Weatherly. Speaking to the new record, lead singer Blake Roses said:

“What this album means to me is more than just music or simply a combination of nice sounding chords.”

Following the passing of his father, Blake began channeling his energy and emotions into helping raise his younger sister as well as a budding relationship with his best friend from high school. Following the first Oh, Weatherly tour, Blake’s engagement was broken off, thus beginning the process of healing through his music. Blake continued:

“This album is a tribute to the lessons I have learned and to the people who mean/meant most to me. I do not regret anything I have done in my life and would not take back a single thing. I would not have made it here without these experiences driving me. That being said, I no longer expect anything from anyone but myself.”

Lips Like Oxygen is the follow up to Oh, Weatherly’s 2017 EP Make You Bright. It is now available for pre-order.

Lips Like Oxygen track listing:

1. “Here Tonight”
2. “The Worst Time”
3. “Chasing California”
4. “I Think I Want You”
5. “Burned Out”
6. “Keep On Listening”
7. “Dark Of The Night”
8. “Where Have You Been”
9. “Love And Poetry”
10. “Soaring”