October Tide 1

Official press release:

Swedish melodic Doom/Death metallers, October Tide, have inked a record deal with Agonia Records!

The band’s as-yet-untitled new album, successor to Tunnel Of No Light (2013), is currently at the pre-production stage and is expected to be released in early 2016.

Formed in 1995 by Katatonia members, Jonas Renkse and Fred Norrman, October Tide spawned two, now-cult releases: Rain Without End (1997) and Grey Dawn (1999), before going on hiatus for over 11 years.

Reunited in 2009, the Swedes continue to push their vision of characteristic melodic doom/death metal to the next level. With a new full-time drummer, Jocke Wallgren (Valkyrja, Astrophobos), October Tide are fully engaged in working on their 5th studio album and first one for Agonia.

On the new deal and forthcoming effort, Emil Alstermark (guitars) commented:

“During the first glance at this label you KNOW they are into metal. We have always had an good eye to Agonia Records and their great ways of spreading heavy sounds all over the world. As for the deal itself we are very pleased with the terms and conditions which are some serious shit. Agonia is a killer label and a perfect partner to October Tide. We’re now finishing up the pre-production and hope to share some pretty cool stuff with you all within a near future. Stay tuned – stay doomed!”

Alexander Högbom – vocals
Fredrik Norrman – guitars
Mattias Norrman – bass
Emil Alstermark – guitars
Jocke Wallgren – drums

Upcoming shows:
10/22-10/23 – Czech Republic | Phantoms of Pilzen
10/24 – Germany | Höllenfeur Fest