Photo by: Derek Bremner

UK metal outfit Oceans Ate Alaska have announced that their new album Disparity will arrive on September 1st through Fearless Records. Pre-orders for it are now available at this location. Additionally, the group have released a music video for the record’s second single “Nova”. Of the new track, the band offered:

“In an overcrowded and oppressive modern society, it is all too easy to fall under pressure; collapse inwardly until self-destruct. ‘Nova’ develops on the aggressive themes that were smashed into the metal world as of recent with ‘New Dawn’. Doubling down on chaotic rhythms, overlapping dissonance and vocal hooks that will get your fist pumping in the air. ‘Nova’ mirrors the inner human disparity, and has you banging your fucking head to it.”

July saw the release of “New Dawn”, the group’s first single off Disparity. You can listen to it here.

Disparity track listing:

  1. “Paradigm”
  2. “Nova”
  3. “Metamorph”
  4. “Shallow Graves”
  5. “Sol”
  6. “Empty Space”
  7. “Plague Speech”
  8. “Disparity”
  9. “Dead Behind The Eyes”
  10. “New Dawn”
  11. “Hallucinogen”