NYN announces new album Entropy: Of Chaos And Salt

Official press release:

Active since the mid-2000’s, progressive/technical death metal outfit NYN have released multiple high quality efforts to date. The project comes from the mind of Virginia-based multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Noyan Tokgozoglu. Eager to raise the bar further, Noyan has joined forces with renowned guitarist Tom “Fountainhead” Geldschläger (ex-Obscura, live for Defeated Sanity, live for Nader Sadek) and keyboard/synth legend Jimmy Pitts (Pitts Minneman Project, Eternity’s End, Equipoise) to create the strongest and most ambitious NYN release to date on the groups upcoming album, Entropy: Of Chaos And Salt. Set for release on Friday, August 11th through Vmbrella.

NYN mastermind Noyan had the following to say about the album and the musicians on it:

NYN was conceived as a solo project, but I’ve always wanted to do more with it. When I met Jimmy and Tom, I knew that I had to work together with them. I’ve been a fan of both of their work throughout their careers, and felt that their talent would help me take the technical death metal sound I had to the next level. Jimmy and I met at an unassuming diner to plan it all out, then I contacted Tom, and the vision was born. Jimmy took my demos and added layers upon layers of keys to them, and Tom played some of the craziest solos I’ve ever heard, and with their help we created an album unlike anything before – fast, complex and adventurous. With Entropy: Of Chaos And Salt, my aim was to be challenging both musically and conceptually. We all pushed our creativity and technicality to the next level.”

Stayed tuned for more NYN news coming soon regarding the first single, early promos for reviewers, and more.

An early teaser video for the album is now live and can be heard below. Pre-orders for Entropy: Of Chaos And Salt are now live here.

Entropy: Of Chaos And Salt track listing:

1. “The Mind Inverted”
2. “The Apory of Existence”
3. “Omnipotence Paradox”
4. “Dissimulating Apologia”
5. “Rebirth: Rebuild, Advance, Redo”
6. “Embrace Entropy”
7. “The Hallway”
8. “Maelstrom”
9. “Taken Away By The Tides”