Band: Northlane
Song: “Carbonized”
Director: Third Eye Visuals
Album: Obsidian
Release Date: April 22nd, 2022
Label: Self-released

Frontman Marcus Bridge said of the track:

“We need to start holding predators and abusers accountable for the awful things they have done. Time and time again, the phrase ‘separate the artist from the art’ is used to discount and deflect the damage these people (often men in a position of power) have inflicted on those around them. Whether it’s manipulating minors or putting a hit out on your wife, it shocks me that fans will forget all about it because their latest track is really heavy. Stand with the victims, not the artists continuing their careers as if nothing ever happened. This song is a reminder.”


Obsidian track listing:

  1. “Clarity”
  2. “Clockwork”
  3. “Echo Chamber”
  4. “Carbonized”
  5. “Abomination”
  6. “Plenty”
  7. “Is This a Test?”
  8. “Xen”
  9. “Cypher”
  10. “Nova”
  11. “Inamorata”
  12. “Obsidian”
  13. “Dark Solitaire”