Photo by: Travis Shinn

Legendary thrashers Megadeth have at last released the first single off their upcoming studio effort The Sick, The Dying… and The Dead!. Titled “We’ll Be Back”, it arrives in the form of a music video. It comes with the subtitle “Chapter I” as it is the first of a trilogy of videos.

As far as the album, The Sick, The Dying… and The Dead! is scheduled for release on September 2nd through UMe. The record, the band’s sixteenth, was produced by the band’s own Dave Mustaine and Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, Parkway Drive). The effort features guest appearances by Ice-T (Body Count) and Sammy Hagar on a cover version of his own “This Planet’s On Fire (Burn In Hell)”. A cover of Dead Kennedy’s “Police Truck” also appears. Mustaine said of the album:

“For the first time in a long time, everything that we needed on this record is right in its place. I can’t wait for the public to get hold of this!”

Bass on The Sick, The Dying… and The Dead! was performed by Steve DiGiorgio (Testament) following the ouster of Dave Ellefson after a sex video scandal that surfaced last year. Former Megadeth bassist James LoMenzo was recently revealed as the band’s new permanent bassist.

The Sick, The Dying… and The Dead! is now available for pre-order at this location in a number of formats. These include a limited edition vinyl that comes with a 7″ featuring “We’ll Be Back” and a B-side of live version “The Conjouring”.

The Sick, The Dead… and The Dying! track listing:

  1. “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”
  2. “Life In Hell”
  3. “Night Stalkers” feat. Ice-T
  4. “Dogs Of Chernobyl”
  5. “Sacrifice”
  6. “Junkie”
  7. “Psychopathy”
  8. “Killing Time”
  9. “Soldier On!”
  10. “Célebutante”
  11. “Mission To Mars”
  12. “We’ll Be Back”
  13. “Police Truck” (Dead Kennedys cover)
  14. “This Planet’s On Fire (Burn In Hell)” feat. Sammy Hagar (Sammy Hagar cover)
%d bloggers like this: