New Keepers Of The Water Towers 2

Official press release:

Swedish progressive space rock faction, New Keepers Of The Water Towers, will release their Infernal Machine full-length in North America this Spring via Listenable Records.

Attempting to label New Keepers Of The Water Towers feels futile. This five-piece hailing from Stockholm, Sweden has grown at such a consistent pace since first forming in 2006, that pigeonholing their unique sound is immediately outdated with each passing album as the band continues to grow and push the boundaries of their musical and writing abilities.

With their fourth full-length, Infernal Machine, a concept album based on the classic sci-fi novel The Forever War, they’ve transformed a tale of an interstellar Galactic battle into a musical odyssey that supersedes anything you’ve heard to date. From the record’s initial onset, listeners are flung into a world where classic prog meets it’s unlikely counterparts of pure, vintage space rock, perfectly haunting harmonizing vocal lines, and just enough of the far from modest power riffs to keep you gasping for air with anticipation for the next track to begin as you move forward on your journey.

In advance of Infernal Machine’s release, New Keepers Of The Water Towers recently revealed a brand new video for opening cut, “The Forever War” noting, “This is a very sad song about leaving everyone you know and love behind to face something new, when everything is different but nothing really changes. It’s about the war inside each of us and the war we wage on each other while striving to create the life we want for ourselves.”

Watch “The Forever War” below:

Drawing influence from the most unique magic of early King Crimson, and the anthem-themed classics of Pink Floyd to the raw, catchy hooks of Mastodon and the memorable harmonies of Alice In Chains, it’s clear from where New Keepers Of The Water Towers’ roots are derived.

New Keepers Of The Water Towers’ Infernal Machine will be available in North America on April 1st, 2016 with pre-orders available at THIS LOCATION.

Infernal Machine track listing:

1. “The Forever War”
2. “Tracks Over Carcosa”
3. “Tachyon Deep”
4. “Misantropin Kallar”
5. “Escape Aleph Minor”
6. “Jorden”
7. “This Infernal Machine”

New Keepers Of The Water Towers 1

%d bloggers like this: