Official press release:

Baltimore, Maryland-based extreme metal outfit Neolithic – founded by current members of Putrisect and former members of Swarm Of The Lotus, Pulling Teeth, Old Lines, Ruiner, and more – prepares their eponymous new EP for independent release in April. With contempt and resentment coursing through its entirety, Neolithic delivers five new tracks from the ominous quartet. The lead track “Myopia” has been posted for streaming and pre-orders are now available.

While a newly-formed act, 2018 saw Neolithic release a split 7″ EP with Sweden’s Martyrdöd, which was followed almost immediately by their Cult Of Ignorance EP, both titles released back-to-back through Deep Six Records. With the dust now settling from last year’s double-hit, the band returns with Neolithic.

The newer Neolithic material sees a band refining its attack, honing the nuances; the NeolithicEP’s tone more tempered, brooding, and gnarled than prior releases. Recorded by Kevin Bernsten at Developing Nations (Noisem, Genocide Pact, Full Of Hell), Neolithic was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Integrity, From Ashes Rise, Vastum) and completed with artwork by Justin Stubbs (Encoffination, Father Befouled). The EP also features noise contributions by Dylan Walker (Full Of Hell) and Kevin Bernsten.

Neolithic will see independent release on all digital platforms on April 12th; find pre-orders at Bandcamp.

Neolithic EP track listing:

  1. “Myopia”
  2. “War Discordance”
  3. “Perdition Chaser”
  4. “Entropy Of Totality”
  5. “Pervasion Of Oblivion”

Tour dates:

4/13 – Baltimore, MD | Metro Gallery
9/12-9/14 – Eindhoven, NL | Bloodshed Fest

%d bloggers like this: