My Body Sings Electric have released a music video for their track “Unimpressive”, the opening number of their latest EP The Franklin Tapes: Side A. The band said of the clip:

“This was our first experience with creating stop motion video so shooting took a little longer than expected and yielded over 1,500 photos. The mural you see at the end still hangs in Jeff’s garage. We hold open tours to view the masterpiece every first and third Friday of every month as well as every other day that ends in ‘Y’, for a nominal fee. We had a great time making the video, we hope you enjoy it as well!”

The Franklin Tapes: Side A is available now via the group’s Bancamp, where you can also pre-order the upcoming companion EP The Franklin Tapes: Side B. The track listing and cover art for the latter can be found below.

The Franklin Tapes: Side B track listing:

1. “Don’t Wake Me Up”
2. “This Is Not A Dream”
3. “Everybody’s Dead”

My Body Sings Electric 3

[via Alternative Press]