Mutilation Rites stream new track “Pierced Larynx”; announce new record Chasm

Photo by: Suren Karapetyan

Official press release:

Brooklyn’s black-death metallers Mutilation Rites are streaming the first new track off their forthcoming new album, Chasm. Album’s opener “Pierced Larynx” is streaming now exclusively via Kerrang! magazine, listen below.

Regarding the new track, bassist Ryan Jones comments:

‘Pierced Larynx’ is a song that intends to create a horrifying image of sacrifice and slaughter in return for inhuman strength and power with a freight train of chunky caveman riffs and dark storms of bends and blast beats.”

Chasm will be released via Gilead Media (US) and Argento Records (Europe) on July 20th. Pre-orders are available now via Gilead’s webstore and Bandcamp, and Argento’s Big Cartel shop.

Chasm track listing:

1. “Pierced Larynx”
2. “Axiom Destroyer”
3. “Ominous Rituals”
4. “Post Mortem Obsession”
5. “Chasm”
6. “Putrid Decomposition”

Chasm was recorded August through November 2017. Drums and basic guitars recorded at Saint Vitus Bar. Guitars overdubbed at Growlhouse Recording (Ryan Jones’ studio), then re-amped at Chapel Black Studio with Travis Bacon (Black Anvil, Hogwasche, White Widows Pact, Grudges). Vocals and mixing at GrowlHouse Recording. Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege Mastering. The album artwork was done by Mark Riddick.

Mutilation Rites is:

Ryan Jones – bass and vocals
George Paul – guitar and vocals
Michael Dimmitt – guitar
Tyler Coburn – drums on recording
Emmett Ceglia – current drummer