The new Celtic Frost tribute compilation Morbid Tales: A Tribute To Celtic Frost is now available for mass consumption in its grim entirety. The effort features covers by Child Bite with Phil Anselmo (Down, Superjoint), Persekutor, Acid Witch, Temple Of Void, Municipal Waste, Hayward featuring Scott Kelly and Jason Roeder of Neurosis, Evoken and Coffin’s Slave featuring Scott Carlson of Repulsion.

The release comes with a download of Black Anvil’s cover of Dethroned Emperor” and an additional flexi (limited to 500) which boasts a bonus appearance by Coffin’s Slave covering Hellhammer’s “Reaper”. Corpse Flower Records will be unleashing the compilation this Friday, November 13. Pre-orders for the 12″ can be secured now at this location.

Child Bite 5

[via Revolver]

%d bloggers like this: