Photo by: Melinda Boyd

Monarch – which features Ryan Williams from Red Sun Rising, and James Lascu and Matt Puhy from Wilson – have debuted a lyric video for a new track titled “Pearls”. Speaking of the song, guitarist Ryan Williams said:

“We wanted a lyric video that connected the attitude and feel of the song with the overarching message. It is ultimately a message of hope and happiness wrapped in a dark melody. Life is fleeting and we all have that in common. Once you come to that realization, you can start living for you. We are all just pearls falling from broken strings.”

The song follows their debut single, “The Fray”, both of which are set to appear on their as-yet-untitled album, which is due out February of next year. In the meantime, you can get “Pearls” here and “The Fray” here.