Misery Index to release new album, Rituals Of Power, in March; announce tour with Wormrot and Truth Corroded

Maryland death metallers Misery Index have confirmed a March 9th release through Season Of Mist for their new full-length Rituals Of Power. The group said of the new material:

Rituals Of Power is a disavowal and warning against the consequences of our so-called post-truth age. Each of the 9 songs revolves loosely around this theme, yet each track also stands very much on its own.

It’s roughly 35 minutes of unhinged, yet cohesive, riff-driven aural ballistics. We set out to write the best album we could, based on what we would want to hear first as fans of this music, and we could not be happier.”

The group tracked the record at a number of studios: Mana Recording with Erik Rutan, Apollo Audio Alternative with Ryan Vincent M, and Soundwell Studio with Valtteri Kallio. Mixing and mastering was handled by Will Putney, while artist Raphael Gabrio helmed the artwork. Additionally, the band have announced a spring European tour with Wormrot and Truth Corroded.

Rituals Of Power track listing:

1. “Universal Untruths”
2. “Decline And Fall”
3. “The Choir Invisible”
4. “New Salem”
5. “Hammering The Nails”
6. “Rituals Of Power”
7. “They Always Come Back”
8. “I Disavow”
9. “Naysayer”

3/23 – Heidelberg, DE | Heidelberg Deathfest
3/24 – Nurnberg, DE | Z-Bau
3/25 – Wien, AT | Escape Metalcorner
3/26 – Brno, CZ | Melodka
3/27 – Dresden, DE | Chemiefabrik
3/28 – Kassel, DE | Goldgrube
3/29 – Berlin, DE | Cassiopeia
3/30 – Eindhoven, NL | Grindhoven
3/31 – Munchen, DE | Backstage
4/01 – Zurich, CH | Werk21
4/02 – Segrate, IT | Circolo Magnolia
4/03 – Genf, CH | Usine
4/04 – Paris, FR | Glazart
4/05 – Sint Niklaas, BE | De Casino
4/06 – Essen, DE | Turock