Official press release:

Polish black metal band Misanthur will be releasing their debut record Ephemeris on October 15, via Season of Mist Underground Activists! The album details, artwork, and tracklist can be found below. The duo is now releasing the first single, “Black Clouds & No Silver Linings”, which is available below. Pre-sales are live in the Season of Mist shop HERE.

The artwork for Ephemeris was created by Januz Miralles and can be found below along with the tracklist.

The two prophets collected under the banner of Misanthur herald the fall and spiritual putridity of humanity by creating art resonating fully with pain, anxiety and degradation. Founded in Częstochowa, Poland in one night in 2015 by Hellscythe and Draugr, Misanthur begun to take form.

Inspired by metal and non-metal genres, Misanthur merge trance percussion, earthbreaking bass, crushing guitars and hellish vocals with (post)apocalyptic ambient landscapes and noise to create its own oeuvre and paint the stories and scenery of mundane spiritual wasteland.

The band’s debut record Ephemeris was written with the aim of capturing the concept of personal degradation, one’s own journey into the deepest corners of consciousness, one’s own weaknesses, fears, and monsters hidden in ego and identity, in the context of the fragility and evanescence nature of human life.

The only constant thing is change. The only sure thing is entropy.

Ephemeris track listing:

  1. “Enter the Void”
  2. “Dense Mental Trace”
  3. “On the Heights of Despair”
  4. “Essence”
  5. “Black Clouds & No Silver Linings”
  6. “Ephemeris”
  7. “The Serpent Crawls”
  8. “Crush the Stone with the Sea”

Misanthur is:

Hellscythe – Vocals, Guitars, Synthesizers, FXs, Drums, Programming           
Draugr – Bass Guitar, Drum Programming