Midwayer streaming new single “Sirens Of Oblivion”

Official press release:

Imminence Records‘ Georgia melodic metalcore outfit Midwayer is back with their sophomore release on the label. in promotion of the new release, entitled Never Together, the band has released their lead single “Sirens Of Oblivion”. The concept EP will be released June 2nd, and features a special bonus track for the longtime fans.

Guitarist Gary Pounds commented:

“Thematically, This is a very different recording than Thresholds. Where Thresholds was more ethereal, political and observational, Never Together has a much more grounded subject basis. It’s effectively a story of a man who has shut himself off from the world for so long, but is beginning to see the good in mankind. Removing himself from his cave to find the good in the world.

Anger, Fear, Disgust and coping with Death. But also intertwined with positivity, self-inspiration, and closure. These are the themes and the lyrical content comes from a very personal place and those experiences that inspired them. Musically, we wanted the sound to be reflective of these themes as well, While bringing back that early 2000’s metal core style, mixed with more modern elements.”

Pre-order Never Together now here.

Never Together track listing:

1. “Emergence”
2. “The Isolator”
3. “Uchu Kukan”
4. “As These Wings Shall Carry”
5. “Sirens of Oblivion”
6. “Reverse Interment”
7. “Thresholds | PRIME”
(Bonus Track)