Members of Repulsion, Exhumed, Phobia and more unite in Expulsion; debut album due this summer, first single streaming

Photo by: Jay Valena

Official press release:

Relapse Records is proud to announce the official signing of extreme metal act Expulsion. The newly-formed collective features members of Repulsion, Exhumed, Phobia, Intronaut, Gruesome, and numerous others. The band has shared the full details of their debut album Nightmare Future due out July 14th on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records.

Hear First single, “Altar Of Slaughter”, now via YouTube:

Nightmare Future was produced by Matt Olivo, mixed by Toxic Holocaust‘s Joel Grind and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Mayhem, Faith No More, Halford). Physical preorders and bundles are available at and digital downloads can be pre-ordered via Bandcamp.

Spawned from the cerebral mind of grind legend Matt Olivo (Repulsion), Expulsion combines grind, punk, and crust into a caustic musical vomit guaranteed to stack the corpses high. Olivo‘s partner-in-grind, Matt Harvey (Exhumed, Gruesome) was recruited over beers in a sweaty Los Angeles apartment to bring his classic brand of oratory assault. The additions of veterans — drummer Danny Walker (Intronaut, Exhumed, Phobia) and bassist Menno Verbaten (Lightning Swords Of Death) — complete the fit-to-burn outfit. Expect nothing but the best of throat-shredding vocals, relentless blast beats, buzzsaw riffs, and raw bass tones. Expulsion will leave you horrified with their vile brand of classic, 80’s sickness!

Nightmare Future track listing:

1. “Total Human Genocide”
2. “Altar Of Slaughter”
3. “Mask Of Fear”
4. “Nightmare Future”
5. “Funeral Bells”
6. “Compulsions”
7. “Comatose”

Expulsion is:

Matt Harvey – Vocals
Matt Olivo – Guitar
Danny Walker – Drums
Menno Verbaten – Bass