Guitarist Marzi Montazeri has debuted a new track titled “A Monster Within”. He says of the song:

“It’s about the strength that lies within and the power to always push forward, to follow the beat of the drum which you hear in your heart no matter how close or how far and not being a follower! It’s about believing in yourself in the midst of all the shit around you!”

The song is taken from Montazeri‘s upcoming solo effort The Uprising, which features Tim “Ripper” Owens on vocals. The record is due on June 23rd through Montazeri‘s own Crunchy Western Records. Pre-orders are available at the label’s webshop.

The Uprising track listing:

1. “11”
2. “Monster Within”
3. “The Uprising”
4. “Without Warning”
5. “Who Is Alive”
6. “Viento Del Espíritu”

[via Decibel]