Photo by: Jimmy Johansson

Official press release:

Swedish crust metal punks Martyrdöd have released “Cashless Society”, the first single from their impending seventh studio album, Hexhammaren, which is set for release through Southern Lord on May 10th in North America.

Martyrdöd reveals about the “Cashless Society” single:

“This track came about from riffs that spoke ‘käng.’ The result is way more metal than expected which made us really excited. Play it loud!”

The recording of Hexhammaren was once again handled by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman (Wolfpack, At The Gates, In Flames) in Gothenburg, Sweden. The album will be available on compact disc and vinyl with A2 poster. Century Media Records is handling the release of Hexhammaren outside of North America where Southern Lord Recordings is releasing the album.

Martyrdöd states of Hexhammaren:

“The album came out really strong. We tried to just let loose and not get distracted with details. The recording was straight up raw and sincere with fast takes and improvised solos.”

Southern Lord will release Hexhammaren to North American fans on May 10th; watch for additional audio previews, physical pre-orders, and more to be posted in the weeks ahead. Digital pre-orders are available now via Bandcamp.

Hexhammaren track listing:

  1. “Hexhammaren”
  2. “Rännilar”
  3. “Helveteslarm”
  4. “War On Peace”
  5. “Bait And Switch”
  6. “Nästa Syrien”
  7. “Cashless Society”
  8. “In The Dead Of Night”
  9. “Den Sista Striden”
  10. “Pharmacepticon”
  11. “Judgement Day”
  12. “Sthlm Syndrom”
  13. “After-War Scars” (Dischange cover/bonus track)
%d bloggers like this: