Lords of Black announce Alchemy of Souls, Part II; drop video for “Before That Time Can Come”

Official press release:

Frontiers Music SRL is pleased to announce the upcoming release of Lords Of Black’s new album, Alchemy of Souls, Part II on October 15, 2021. Fans can get their first taste of the new album with the release of the single and music video, “Before That Time Can Come”. Pre-order/save Alchemy of Souls, Part II here.

Prog/Power metal masters Lords of Black are set to return in 2021 with a new album, the follow-up to 2020’s incredibly well-received Alchemy of Souls, Part I. The new album, Alchemy of Souls, Part II is a continuation of the themes started on the previous album. With the downtime created by the global pandemic, Lords of Black worked incredibly hard to create music that pushed past the boundaries of anything the band had done in the past showing a newfound musical maturity from the band, incorporating new musical elements into their style. Vocalist Ronnie Romero (Rainbow, Sunstorm, The Ferrymen) delivers another vocal performance yet to be matched, guitarist Tony Hernando delivers some of the best melodic metal he has ever written, while bassist Dani Ciado and drummer Jo Nunez prove to be a powerful rhythm section so powerful who play with absolute finesse.

Guitarist Tony Hernando says:

“You all know the old saying, ‘Second parts are never as good as the first parts’… but honestly, I think this record is an exception to that. This is a collection of very strong songs, sporting a variety of elements that, as a whole, make this second installment familiar yet different. The magic of every album lies in its own uniqueness, and that is ultimately our goal, to avoid repeating ourselves.” 

He continues:

“This album has obviously been influenced by the exceptional times we are living in, therefore the intent of every song is to try to be meaningful and powerful in their intention to make you experience wonder and enthusiasm, which is our ultimate goal.”

Heavier and darker compared to the album that preceded it, Alchemy of Souls, Part II enhances the perception that Lords of Black are now ready to ascend to the upper tiers of European melodic metal. This is an album not to be missed by both melodic metal and progressive metal fans alike. An absolute delight for the ears and another classic in the making from these Spanish masters.

Like its predecessor, Alchemy Of Souls, Part II is setting a new gold standard for melodic metal in the new decade.

Alchemy of Souls, Part II track listing:

  1. “Prelude (Alchimia Confessio 1458 A.D.)”
  2. “Maker Of Nothingness”
  3. “What’s Become Of Us”
  4. “Bound To You”
  5. “Before That Time Can Come”
  6. “Mind Killer”
  7. “Death Dealer”
  8. “Prayers Turned To Whispers”
  9. “In A Different Light”
  10. “How Long Do I Have Now”
  11. “Fated To Be Destroyed”
  12. “No Hero Is Homeless”
  13. “Sympathy” (Uriah Heep cover)

Lords of Black is:

Ronnie Romero – vocals
Tony Hernando – guitars
Dani Criado – bass
Jo Nunez – drums