Lionheart streaming new single “Trial By Fire”

Official press release:

Over a year ago, California’s reigning kings of heavy hardcore, Lionheart, decided to call it quits. However, it wasn’t long before they realized that walking away was futile. The group has announced their return via the new single “Trial By Fire”. The song will be on their upcoming full-length Welcome To The West Coast II, a sequel of sorts to one of their most acclaimed albums that brought forth a new era in California hardcore.

The band says:

“When we started writing these songs we had no idea if they’d ever get released at all so there was no pressure, no timelines, and no expectations. We wrote whatever the fuck we wanted and we ended up with the best shit we’ve ever written. No gimmicks, no hype, no bullshit – WTTWC II is pissed, heavy, and straight-up.”

Lionheart stormed onto the West Coast hardcore scene in 2007, taking influence from bands like Blood For Blood, Hatebreed, and Ringworm; the band came out swinging with a full blown assault of blistering metallic hardcore. Since then they’ve released five albums, including 2016’s Love Don’t Live Here, a well-received record that charted #2 on the iTunes Metal Charts.

Welcome To The West Coast II is available now for pre-order via Fast Break! Records, who are also offering a limited vinyl run. Pre-orders are also available on iTunes. “Trial By Fire” is live now on Spotify.

Welcome To The West Coast II track listing:

1. “Cali Stomp”
2. “Still Bitter Still Cold”
3. “Shelter”
4. “Cursed”
5. “Trial By Fire”
6. “Vultures”
7. “Unhinged”
8. “Thirty Years”
9. “Treading Water”
10. “LHHC ’17”