Band: Leprous
Song: “Nighttime Disguise”
Director: Elena Sihida
Album: Aphelion
Release Date: August 27th, 2021
Label: InsideOut Music

The group shared the following collective statement on the track and video:

‘Nighttime Disguise‘ started as an experiment, where we let the fans join us virtually in the studio, and being able to vote for different parameters to write a song: Time signature(s), key(s), what kind of instruments, vocal style(s) and range, lyrical content etc. Our original plan was to have the result as a bonus track, but we ended up so happy with it that we couldn’t let it pass. Sometimes certain limitations force you to think differently and push you to new and more creative directions! This video shows a lot from the week of the songwriting, arrangement and production of ‘Nighttime Disguise‘.”


Aphelion track listing:

  1. “Running Low”
  2. “Out of Here”
  3. “Silhouette”
  4. “All The Moments”
  5. “Have You Ever?”
  6. “The Silent Revelation”
  7. “The Shadow Side”
  8. “On Hold”
  9. “Castaway Angels”
  10. “Nighttime Disguise”