Norwegian symphonic black metal outfit Legacy Of Emptiness have unleashed an audio stream of their new track “Despair”. The song is taken from the group’s upcoming record Over The Past, out June 12th through Black Lion Records. Pre-orders of the album are available now via the label at this location.

Over The Past was written and recorded at Where There’s No Tomorrow Studios with the group’s vocalist/guitarist/programmer Eddie Risdal and bassist Kjell-Ivar Aarli in charge of production/engineering. Dan Swanö handled mixing and mastering at Unisound Studios. The cover art, shared below, was created by Alex Tartsus. Guests include Jesse M. Jolly (additional vocals on “Drawn By Nightmares”), Swanö (lead guitar on “Evening Star”), and Geir Emanuelsen (banjo on “Despair”).

Over The Past track listing:

1. “Reminisce”
2. “Despair”
3. “Angelmaker”
4. “Into The Eternal Pits Of Nightmare”
5. “Drawn By Nightmares”
6. “There Was A Man”
7. “Four Hundred Years”
8. “Transition”
9. “Evening Stars”

Legacy Of Emptiness is:

Eddie Risdal – Vocals,Guitars,Programming
Kjell-Ivar Aarli – Bass
Øyvind Rosseland – Keyboards