Landmarks detail In Spite Of It All EP, stream lead single “Cutting Strings”

Landmarks 1

Alt-rock/pop punk outfit Landmarks have revealed the cover art and track listing for their upcoming EP In Spite Of It All. The effort’s first single “Cutting Strings” can be heard below. Bassist/co-vocalist Adam recalls of the recordings of the effort and how the title for it came about:

“Everything was coming together swimmingly but, then the studio was broken into during the night. Twice. Much of the equipment was stolen, and the studio was brought to its knees.

That traumatic event solidified the phrase in our minds. It’s subsequently come to work almost as a band motto for us. Thanks to an unexpected twist-of-fate, our producer Matt Heap was able to recover most of this equipment, and he managed to save this EP, and the whole thing reminded us to just keep giving everything we have, and to take each obstacle as it comes. I’m glad that we went through it in a way.”

In Spite Of It All will hit stores on August 12th through Scylla Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be secured at this location and this one.

In Spite Of It All track listing:

1. “Translucent”
2. “Cutting Strings”
3. “Limb From Limb”
4. “Friend Of MIne”
5. “With Clarity”

Landmarks 2