Kublai Khan to release Absolute next month; stream video for new track “Self-Destruct”

In less than a month, Kublai Khan will drop their fourth full-length, titled Absolute. The exact release is scheduled for October 4th through Rise Records. Vocalist Matt Honeycutt said of the effort:

Absolute is by far our greatest achievement in my opinion. It’s a perfect mix of each and every sound we have accumulated, all crushed into a single record. We’re extremely excited for the world to give it a shot and feel the energy we have created.”

A music video for the album’s lead single, “Self-Destruct”, is also now available and can be found below. Pre-orders for Absolute are available on physical and digital formats here.

Later this month, Kublai Khan will hit the road across North America with Despised Icon, Ingested, and Shadow of Intent. Suffocation, Devourment, AngelMaker, I Am, and I Declare War will also appear on select dates.

Absolute track listing:

  1. “Armor of Goddamn”
  2. “Boomslang”
  3. “Us & Them”
  4. “The Truest Love”
  5. “Self-Destruct”
  6. “Lower Level”
  7. “Cloth Ears”
  8. “High Hopes”
  9. “Beneath a Crescent Moon”
  10. “Before It’s Too Late”