Killswitch Engage release video for “The Signal Fire” feat. Howard Jones

Band: Killswitch Engage
Song: “The Signal Fire” feat. Howard Jones
Director: Ian McFarland (Meshuggah, Fear Factory)
Album: Atonement
Release Date: August 16th, 2019
Label: Metal Blade Records

Singer Jesse Leach said of the song:

“This video is a demonstration of solidarity and unity. This is for the fans and this is our testimony to all who see this video. In these times we live in, I believe this is an important message — not just for us as a band and our fans but for all of humanity. This is a call for compassion and understanding! There is strength in unity.

The making of the video was a great experience as well. Just all of us guys hanging out and having fun together. Ian McFarland did a hell of a job capturing the vibe and energy of our performances.”

Former Killswitch Engage vocalist Howard Jones appears as a guest on the track and video. He offered of the clip:

“It was another silly day at the office. Good food, lots of wrestling talk, and hanging with the boys is a great way to spend the day and get a little work done. Shout out to Ian McFarland for making everything painless at the shoot. The day was all smiles — with a hint of metal.”


Atonement track listing:

  1. “Unleashed”
  2. “The Signal Fire” (feat. Howard Jones)
  3. “Us Against The World”
  4. “The Crownless King” (feat. Chuck Billy)
  5. “I Am Broken Too”
  6. “As Sure As The Sun Will Rise”
  7. “Know Your Enemy”
  8. “Take Control”
  9. “Ravenous”
  10. “I Can’t Be The Only One”
  11. “Bite The Hand That Feeds”