Kayo Dot to release new album Blasphemy in September, release video for “Blasphemy: A Prophecy”

Kayo Dot will release their ninth studio album, Blasphemy, on September 6th via Prophecy Productions. It was produced by Randall Dunn (Sunn O))), Wolves In The Throne Room, Myrkur). Additionally, the group have premiered a music video, the band’s first, for the closing track “Blasphemy: A Prophecy”. The clip was directed by the band’s frontman Toby Driver. Pre-orders are available now at this location.

Blasphemy track listing:

  1. “Ocean Cumulonimbus”
  2. “The Something Opal”
  3. “Lost Souls on Lonesome’s Way”
  4. “Vanishing Act in Blinding Gray”
  5. “Turbine, Hook, and Haul”
  6. “Midnight Mystic Rise and Fall”
  7. “An Eye for a Lie”
  8. “Blasphemy: A Prophecy”